A J.Crew Sample Sale Weekend

I was over on the J.Crew Aficionada Blog the other day – quick side note: this has quickly become one of my favorite blogs. It features all things J.Crew including sale info, new catalog info, etc. It also gives fellow J.Crew lovers a place to exchange new and previously loved J.Crew items, a platform to rant or rave about experiences, and also a forum to share likes and dislikes. It really is awesome. If you like J.Crew, check it out.

Anyway, that was a long tangent there. Back to my original story. I was over on the J.Crew Aficionada Blog (seriously, check it out), and I saw that someone had shared that the March J.Crew Sample Sale was scheduled for Saturday the 16th and Sunday the 17th…

WHAT?!

Keep in mind that I saw this about two days before the weekend. The Lynchburg Clearance store didn’t even update their voice message! Needless to say, my weekend plans changed very quickly. You should understand by now that I love this sale. I don’t know how I ever purchased clothing anywhere else. The prices are so great you really have no excuse shopping at another store. Well, given my previous posts on the subject, you should know all the ins and outs of a Warehouse/Sample sale, so I won’t get into the details. I will just share the highlights with you 🙂

Here are some of my favorite finds:

void0

I saw these Macalister Wedge Boots at the last Warehouse sale and passed on them. After thinking about it, I was a little bummed that I did because I think they are super cute. Consequently, I spent approximately 45 minutes this weekend sorting through box upon box looking for these in a size seven. I think I found the only pair.

Originally $198, I paid $25!

24690_YL5596

These Janey Glitter Flats stole the show for me this weekend. I have been eyeing these for awhile as a possible wedding shoe. I pointed them out to my fiancé before the sale, but was sad to find not one single pair in the HUNDREDS of shoes when we arrived this weekend. Very sad. About five minutes after I gave up the search and moved on to clothes, Alec came up to me and presented me with a one pair of beautifully sparkly flats… in my size. I basically felt like Cinderella. Turns out, Alec found the only pair in the warehouse… at the bottom of a box of men’s khakis.

Originally $228, I paid $30.

83742_WO0255_m

Isn’t this adorable? This is the Pleated Awning Skirt.

Originally $128, I paid $15.

jcrew-authentic-selvage-matchstick-jean-in-selvedge-product-1-3008937-752634190_large_flex

Love these jeans. So comfy, I bought two pairs! These are the Matchstick Selvedge Jeans.

Originally $148, I paid $15.

jcrewblazer3-300x300

I have long wanted this Schoolboy Blazer. Yes, it is velvet. Yes, it is bright yellow. But I just love it.

Originally $178, I paid $25.

 

Those aren’t the only items I bought, either. I just wanted to share some of my favorites. I basically walked out with a brand new wardrobe. Oh, and they usually give you a percentage off the purchase. Generally 10-15%.

I have a new outfit for every day this week!

Did you have any great finds this weekend?

Leave a Reply

