Happy Friday!

I don’t know about you all, but this week has found me struggling to get out of bed in the morning. I’m having a difficult time with Daylight Savings this year, more so than in years past. It doesn’t help that because of Snowquester 2013 we had a five day weekend. Now, I’m not really what you would call a “morning person” anyway so the mornings this week have been particularly unpleasant. Here is a brief summary of my week thus far:

Monday- Alarm goes off and I hit “snooze”… three times. I have neither the time or energy to make coffee (the coffee maker was hiding behind a stack of dishes needing to be washed from the night before. Too much effort to move them aside.) so I opt for green tea instead. I tell myself my choice was “healthy” and not just “lazy.” As a result, I am exhausted for the rest of the day. Also, I am late to work.

Tuesday- My alarm goes off and I hit “snooze.” I then sleep through my alarm when it goes off again and wake up 45 minutes later than I should. Dog is barking at the cats: I have a headache. I prep the coffee maker and forget to turn it on: Coffee to go. The outfit I have chosen the night before consists of a tissue tee and new canvas flats and is longer appropriate since it seems a monsoon has moved in for the day: Wardrobe change. Late for work again. At work, I spill my coffee on my Burberry scarf. Wonderful.

Wednesday- Alarm goes off but it appears as if I am super glued to my bed. I pull myself out of it twenty minutes later. Running late. Coffee to go, again. Can’t decide what to wear to work. Grab my favorite “boyfriend” sweater. Alec drives me to work… but we get stuck behind a school bus. Late again. This is getting old.

Thursday- Manage to get up on time: Win! Out of coffee: Fail. It is a green tea day again. Although green tea makes me feel better in the long run, it doesn’t wake me up quite as well as coffee. I yawn through applying my makeup. But on the bright side, I am finally on time for work. Things are starting to look up.

Friday- I get up (almost) on time. I bought coffee yesterday, yay! I get to throw on my favorite J.Crew sweatshirt and a pair of jeans because Fridays are casual. It’s already a good day.

I finally got it right by the end of the week. Just in time for the weekend.

Now that I have mentioned that I am currently wearing my favorite J.Crew sweatshirt, I feel obligated to share it.

I adore this sweatshirt. I must say though, I’m a sucker for sweatshirts. So when I find one that is a more stylish take on the classic hoodie, I’m in love. You may have guessed by now that I am a fan of casual options just as much as I am of runway fashion. After all, my life doesn’t afford me the luxury of sporting Manolos wherever I go. We can’t all be Carrie Bradshaw, after all.

Now I’m inviting you all to jump in and share with me (and each other)! What’s your favorite Friday Fashion?

2 thoughts on “Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

